Dialpad vs Nextiva (2026)
By Noahlast updated
Dialpad
AI-powered business phone, video meetings, and contact center platform for teams that need calling, messaging, and customer support in one app.
- Pricing
- From $15/mo
- License
- Paid
Best for Distributed sales and support teams that want VoIP calling, video meetings, and AI-generated call transcripts/summaries in one app instead of stitching together a separate phone system, video tool, and call-recording add-on.
Nextiva
A cloud business phone and customer experience platform combining voice, video, chat, SMS, and AI tools for support and sales teams.
- Pricing
- From $15/mo
- License
- Paid
Best for Small-to-mid-size businesses that want a single vendor for business phone lines, team messaging, video meetings, and a basic customer support/contact center in one subscription.
Which should you choose?
Choose Dialpad if…
wins 3/6 use cases
- You want AI call and voicemail transcription included in the $15/user/month entry plan, which Dialpad Standard has and Nextiva lists only from its $75/user/month Scale tier
- Your sales or support reps would use live coaching prompts, sentiment analysis, and automatic post-call summaries (Dialpad AI Recaps)
- You need Salesforce, HubSpot, or Zendesk integrations and an open API, both included on Dialpad Pro at $25/user/month billed annually
- You want unlimited US and Canada calling and unlimited SMS/MMS on the cheapest plan
- You need contractual uptime, which Dialpad adds as an SLA on Pro and raises to 99.99% on Enterprise
Choose Nextiva if…
wins 3/6 use cases
- You want to handle customer calls, texts, chat, email, social messages, and reviews from one Nextiva unified inbox
- You need live chat, a chatbot, toll-free numbers, and an inbound call center for $25/user/month billed annually on Nextiva Engage
- You want published contact center pricing, with Nextiva Essential at $75/agent/month instead of a quote-only product
- You want an AI receptionist answering calls, texts, and chats 24/7 on your cheapest plan, since Nextiva sells XBert as an add-on on every tier, including Core
- You expect to need PCI-DSS secure payments, predictive dialing, or workforce management in the Nextiva Professional and Premium contact center tiers
Dialpad vs Nextiva: feature comparison
| Feature | Dialpad | Nextiva |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Yesfrom $15/user/mo (Standard, billed annually) | Yesfrom $15/user/mo (Core, billed annually) |
| Second tier | Yes$25/user/mo billed annually (Pro) | Yes$25/user/mo billed annually (Engage) |
| Month-to-month pricing | Unknown | Yes$23/user/mo (Core), $50/user/mo (Engage) |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Platforms | Yesweb, Windows, macOS, iOS, Android | Yesweb, Windows, macOS, iOS, Android |
| Hosting / license | Noclosed-source, cloud-hosted | Noclosed-source, cloud-hosted |
| Calling and SMS on entry plan | Yesunlimited US/Canada calling and SMS/MMS (Standard) | Partialvoice and business SMS (Core), limits not stated |
| AI call transcription and summaries | Yesincluded from $15/user/mo (Standard) | Yesfrom $75/user/mo (Scale) |
| Live coaching and sentiment analysis | Yesbuilt into calls and meetings | Unknown |
| AI receptionist or agent | YesAi Agent, conversation-based credit pricing | YesXBert add-on on every plan tier |
| CRM integrations and open API | YesSalesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, open API from $25/user/mo (Pro) | Unknown |
| Live chat and unified inbox | Unknown | Yeslive chat and chatbot from $25/user/mo (Engage); inbox covers calls, texts, chat, email, social |
| Toll-free numbers | Unknown | Yestoll-free number and minutes from $25/user/mo (Engage) |
| Contact center pricing | PartialSupport contact center is quote-only | Yesfrom $75/agent/mo (Essential); Professional and Premium quote-only |
| Uptime SLA | YesSLA-backed from Pro; 99.99% on Enterprise | Unknown |
| Compliance and security | Partialadvanced compliance controls on Enterprise only (custom quote) | PartialPCI-DSS secure payments on Professional contact center (custom quote) |
| External rating | Unknown | Yes4.6/5 from 8,484 reviews (Trustpilot) |
Dialpad vs Nextiva: pricing
Every tier both tools publish, as we last checked them — not just the entry price.
Dialpad
- StandardUnlimited calling in the US/Canada, unlimited SMS/MMS, video meetings, and AI call/voicemail transcription for one line per user (annual billing).$15/mo
- ProAdds multiple local numbers, CRM integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk), open API, and SLA-backed uptime, priced per user on annual billing.$25/mo
- EnterpriseCustom pricing for unlimited office locations, 99.99% uptime SLA, and advanced compliance/security controls; contact sales.Custom
Nextiva
- CoreBusiness phone plan with inbound/outbound voice, business SMS, video meetings, screen sharing, call routing, team chat, and mobile app; billed annually at $15/user/mo (monthly billing is $23/user/mo).$15/mo
- EngageAdds customer-to-team SMS, toll-free number and minutes, advanced reporting, inbound call center, and live chat/chatbot; billed annually at $25/user/mo (monthly billing is $50/user/mo).$25/mo
- ScaleFull customer experience platform: voice and web chat, blended inbound/outbound, AI transcription and summary, skills-based routing, journey orchestration.$75/mo
- Essential (Contact Center)Entry contact center tier priced per agent per month; omnichannel capabilities, journey orchestration, AI transcription and summary, skills-based routing, voice and web chat.$75/mo
- Professional (Contact Center)Adds advanced self-service, real-time supervisor support, PCI-DSS secure payments, progressive/predictive dialing, and more channels; custom quote.Custom
- Premium (Contact Center)Unlimited channels, unlimited skills-based routing, advanced analytics, workforce management, and in-conversation payments; custom quote.Custom
Dialpad vs Nextiva pricing: which costs less?
Dialpad and Nextiva cost the same at their first two tiers, $15 and $25 per user per month billed annually, so the real difference is what each tier includes.
Dialpad Standard includes unlimited US and Canada calling, unlimited SMS/MMS, video meetings, and AI transcription; Nextiva Core includes voice, business SMS, video meetings, screen sharing, call routing, and team chat. At $25, Dialpad Pro adds CRM integrations, an open API, multiple local numbers, and SLA-backed uptime, while Nextiva Engage adds toll-free minutes, live chat, an inbound call center, and advanced reporting. Nextiva charges $23 and $50 on monthly billing; Dialpad's monthly rates are not in the listing data. Nextiva's contact center starts at $75/agent/month, while Dialpad Support is quote-only.
Which has better AI features, Dialpad or Nextiva?
Dialpad has more built-in call AI, with live transcription, AI Recaps summaries, sentiment analysis, and live coaching on every call, while Nextiva lists AI transcription and summaries from its $75/user/month Scale tier and sells XBert as an AI receptionist add-on.
Dialpad's AI runs on calls and meetings from the $15/user/month Standard plan, so a sales or support team gets transcripts and summaries without a separate conversation-intelligence tool. Dialpad also sells Ai Agent for autonomous voice and chat agents, billed on conversation-based credits that are harder to budget than a flat fee. Nextiva's XBert answers calls, texts, and chats 24/7 and is available as an add-on on every plan, including the $15/user/month Core plan.
Which is better for customer support, Dialpad or Nextiva?
Nextiva covers more support channels in its published plans, with live chat and an inbound call center from $25/user/month plus a unified inbox for calls, texts, chat, email, social messages, and reviews, while Dialpad's Support contact center is sold by quote.
Nextiva's contact center ladder is partly public: Essential costs $75/agent/month and includes omnichannel routing, journey orchestration, skills-based routing, and AI transcription. Professional adds PCI-DSS secure payments, predictive dialing, and real-time supervisor support, and Premium adds workforce management, both by custom quote. Dialpad's advantage for support teams is AI coaching and sentiment analysis on live calls plus a Zendesk integration on the $25/user/month Pro plan.
Can Nextiva replace Dialpad?
Yes, Nextiva can replace Dialpad for teams whose priority is phone, video, chat, and customer messaging at the same $15 and $25 per-user price points, but teams that rely on Dialpad's built-in call AI would need Nextiva's $75/user/month Scale tier for transcription and summaries.
The Nextiva listing data does not describe live coaching, sentiment analysis, CRM integrations, an open API, or an uptime SLA, all of which Dialpad documents. Teams moving the other way would give up Nextiva's unified inbox, live chat, toll-free minutes on Engage, and published contact center pricing.
Strengths and weaknesses
Dialpad
Pros
- Combines phone, video, SMS, and AI transcription/summaries in one app instead of separate tools
- AI features (call summaries, live transcription, sentiment analysis) are built in rather than bolted on
- Deep integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, Microsoft Teams, and Google Workspace
- Available on web, Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android with the same feature set
Cons
- Contact center (Support), Sell, and Ai Agent pricing is not published and requires a sales call to get a quote
- Entry Standard plan lacks CRM integrations and open API, which are gated behind the Pro tier
- New conversation-based credit pricing for Ai Agent is harder to budget than a flat per-seat fee
- Advanced compliance and higher uptime SLAs are Enterprise-only, custom-priced features
Nextiva
Pros
- Bundles phone, video, team chat, SMS, and live chat under one subscription starting at $15/user/mo (annual billing)
- AI receptionist (XBert) available as an add-on across all plan tiers, including the cheapest one
- Rated 4.6/5 on Trustpilot across 8,484 reviews and cites 100,000+ business customers
- Scales from a single small-business phone plan up to a full omnichannel contact center on the same platform
Cons
- Monthly (non-annual) billing roughly doubles per-user cost versus the advertised annual price (e.g., Core is $23/user/mo monthly vs $15/user/mo annual)
- Contact center's higher tiers (Professional, Premium) are quote-only, so buyers cannot compare full costs without a sales call
- No published free tier; pricing requires either annual commitment or a demo to unlock the better rates
Which fits your use case?
| Use case | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Sales team that wants AI call summaries and coaching without paying for a premium tier | Dialpad | Dialpad Standard includes AI transcription at $15/user/month, with AI Recaps, sentiment analysis, and coaching built in; Nextiva's AI transcription and summaries start on the $75/user/month Scale tier. |
| Small business that wants customers to reach it by phone, text, and chat from one inbox | Nextiva | Nextiva consolidates calls, texts, chat, email, social messages, and reviews in one inbox, and Engage adds live chat and a chatbot at $25/user/month billed annually. |
| Sales team that works inside Salesforce or HubSpot | Dialpad | Dialpad Pro includes Salesforce, HubSpot, and Zendesk integrations plus an open API at $25/user/month billed annually; the Nextiva listing data names no CRM integrations. |
| Support team growing into a full contact center that wants published pricing | Nextiva | Nextiva publishes its Essential contact center tier at $75/agent/month, while Dialpad's Support contact center requires a sales quote. |
| Small office that wants calls answered around the clock on its cheapest plan | Nextiva | Nextiva's XBert AI receptionist is available as an add-on on the $15/user/month Core plan; Dialpad's Ai Agent uses conversation-based credit pricing. |
| Company that needs a contractual uptime guarantee | Dialpad | Dialpad includes SLA-backed uptime on Pro and a 99.99% uptime SLA on Enterprise; the Nextiva listing data does not state an uptime SLA. |
Neither a match?
Both lists carry verified pricing and honest weaknesses for every option.
Popular comparisons
Dialpad vs Nextiva: migration FAQ
Should I use Dialpad or Nextiva?
- Use Dialpad if you want built-in AI transcription, summaries, and coaching on every call plus CRM integrations; use Nextiva if you want an omnichannel inbox, live chat, and a published path to a full contact center. Both start at $15/user/month billed annually.
Is Dialpad cheaper than Nextiva?
- No, Dialpad and Nextiva charge the same $15/user/month for their entry plans and $25/user/month for their second tiers on annual billing. Nextiva lists monthly billing at $23 for Core and $50 for Engage, and Dialpad's monthly rates are not in the listing data.
Can Nextiva replace Dialpad?
- Yes for teams focused on phone, video, chat, and customer messaging. Nextiva lists AI transcription and summaries only from its $75/user/month Scale tier, while Dialpad includes AI transcription from its $15/user/month Standard plan.
Does Nextiva have an AI receptionist?
- Yes, Nextiva sells XBert, an AI receptionist and agent add-on that answers calls, texts, and chats 24/7 on every plan tier. Dialpad's equivalent, Ai Agent, runs autonomous voice and chat agents on conversation-based credit pricing.
Do Dialpad and Nextiva have a free plan?
- No, neither Dialpad nor Nextiva has a free plan. Both publish entry plans at $15/user/month billed annually, and Nextiva's contact center starts at $75/agent/month while Dialpad's is quote-only.